logo-sivom-port-Capbreton The Syndicat Intercommunal à Vocation Multiple (SIVOM) is a council-run cooperative association, regulated by the terms of part 5 of local government general law.

    In June 1973, the concession for running the Port of Capbreton-Hossegor was granted to the SIVOM for a duration of 50 years, i.e. until 2023.

    At the time, three town councils formed the association (Capbreton, Hossegor and Seignosse), and they participated in the creation of the marina.

    Over the years, the towns of Labenne, Angresse and Benesse-Maremne joined the association, transferring various responsibilities.

    The town councils participate closely in the SIVOM. Representatives are elected by the town councils of the six member towns, and they decide and oversee the SIVOM’s actions through the association’s committee and the different commissions.
    The SIVOM Cote Sud ‘s main role is managing the Port of Capbreton and the public maritime estate which forms the concession.

    Member towns :